Project 3 Colour: Stage 4 Colour moods and themes

Standard

Exercise 1.

For this exercise I had to express pairs of words using colours and marks. I chose the words happy/sad, bright/dull, active/passive. I worked in acrylic paints, and I’m most happy with how sad, and dull turned out, they feel to me like they contain a lot of texture, and I like the muted colours.

I then chose the evocative words envy and anger to try out colour associations on a larger scale!

Exercise 2.

I started off by creating two different colour themes, using pictures from magazines. The first one is quite bright and saurated, the second – and preferred one – is much more neutral with an autumnal feeling.

I then went on a website called Design Seeds for further inspiration to make colour bags.

Leave a Reply

