Sketchbook – Project Green Part 1

Standard

I’ve been working on this painting for an absolute age, its worked in acrylic’s on a box canvas – although the paint is very watered down so it resembles watercolour. It was inspired by this photo taken last summer and my love of  abstract watercolour backgrounds, I felt the shape of the plant would lend itself nicely to a painting, but having created the background, I didn’t really like it. It sat around for a few months gathering dust, until I decided it really must be finished to stop it clogging up my kitchen work top. I was going for an abstract feel but I don’t think I captured it, its not my favorite, but it made a nice gift and at least now I can move on to something new without it sitting there mocking me!

Leave a Reply

