Just a little more flirting…

Standard

I can’t get enough of these skirts now I know how simple they are to make! These two were for my little friend who’s just turned a massive 5! I hope she loves them as much as I do. I left off one row of elastic to make the waistband a bit thinner and the lovely floral one was made out of a vintage cotton pillow case – it’s my favourite so far, I wish I had a pillow case big enough to make one for me! But then maybe it’s not a good look to match a 5 year old, might be a bit creepy. I do however have another 3 in the works for me, chain piecing works wonders, even on skirts I’ve discovered…

Linking up with Finish it up Friday!

3 responses »

  1. This looks like Anna Maria Horner’s Flirting the Issue skirt. I’m pretty crazy about this design, too. I made one (for myself — hoping I don’t look like a 5-year-old in it!) and have another that I plan on churning out soon.

Leave a Reply

