Bloggers Quilt Festival Mini Quilt

Standard

This year for the Bloggers Quilt Festival over at Amy’s Creative Side I decided to enter my tiny 9″ x 11″ quilt. I first saw this fabric in my LQS when I was looking for inspiration for my Grandparents christmas present, the dark blue’s matched some of their furniture perfectly so I made them a table runner and matching napkins out of the dark blue prints and some Essex yarn-dyed linen. The trouble was that I loved the table runner so much that it was hard to give away, so I went back and bought fat quarters of all my favorite prints and mixed them with the linen scraps to make this little tiny quilt that  lives on my kitchen table where I can see it every day. The quilting was inspired by some of the work I’m doing for a Textiles course, which is currently all about creating textures, and all those close lines of stitching certainly do give the quilt a lovely feel!

 

AmysCreativeSide.com
4 responses »

  1. I love the texture of this mini quilt, and the binding just makes the whole thing pop! And I love the pic-stitch in all the different colors. Nicely done. Oh, and I heart essex linens!!!

Leave a Reply

