Super Fast Finish!

Standard
Super Fast Finish!

Just a quick finish this week! There’s not been much time for sewing between the little monkey above (ours is the top one), and the school holidays!

This is my new Alma Blouse from Sewaholic! I cut it out whilst the kids were playing, and managed to get the whole thing sewn up during nap time! That’s a whole top in only 2 hours! I’ll definitely be making a few more of these! I made it in a size 2 and left out the side zip as I can just about manage to get it on and off without, and yet it still looks quite fitted, such a brilliant pattern! I also used a new trick I read about here to finish the edges of the facing, I sewed the facing and the interfacing right sides together along the outside edge before turning them wrong sides together to iron as normal, this gave a brilliantly neat finish – I’m really pleased with it. This top will get a lot of wear! The only change I’d make for the next one would be to add half an inch to the bottom edge as it felt the right length before I’d hemmed it, so I only serged the edge and turned it up once to fold the serged edge to the inside before stitching the hem.

Linking up with Crazy Mom!

Leave a Reply

