Project of Necessity!

Standard
Project of Necessity!


A quick finish tonight, my lovely little monkey has been having trouble settling in this sudden heat wave, he’s too hot to sleep in anything more than his vest, but misses snuggling in to his baby sleeping bag. I was reluctant to buy another lightweight one as it seems to be winter here like 11 month of the year, so I whipped one up in an hour and a half out of some fabric my lovely friend gave me! Between this and my last few projects I’m really starting to get the hang of using the automatic buttonhole setup on my machine – something that baffled me for a long time. I’ve even braved sewing the buttons on with my machine, using the nifty little foot that came with my machine many many years ago, but sat unused as I had no idea what it was for until I chanced across it reading someone else’s blog! (Only one more mystery foot left now, lets hope it doesn’t take me another 10 years to work out what it’s for!) Now to get the baby in his new super lightweight sleeping bag in the hopes of more sleep. I do love sleep…

Leave a Reply

