Finishes of the week!

Standard
Finishes of the week!

Just in the nick of time I managed to finish up these little babies as a present for a friends special birthday! They were great fun to make from all my simply colour scraps, and I do love a bit of hand quilting in front of the tv!


I also had fun trying out Bags – The Modern Classics by Sue Kim. The bag on the front cover totally caught my eye when I was looking for gift ideas, I so wish I had that fabric! However before getting stuck in I thought I’d try a few little pencil cases the see how good the patterns and instructions are. I had fantastic fun whipping these two up, and now have an order for a train patterned one from my big monkey. The instructions were very clear and well explained with helpful little diagrams, and I’m very pleased with how the cases turned out. The only problem I found was that I couldn’t spot the seam allowance, I tried 0.5″ and that seemed to work fine, but then I didn’t sit and read the whole book just dived right in so I could’ve missed it somewhere!

Now I just need to get some pics of my other two finishes this week – a lined fitted shift dress and a denim skirt, but I’m too lazy right now! Oh dear!

Linking up with Finish it up Friday over at Crazy Mom Quilts.

Leave a Reply

