A gift from the baby!

Standard
A gift from the baby!

This morning my lovely son gave me one of the nicest presents ever – he went for an extra long nap! For the second time this week!!! This meant a very productive morning sewing, yay! (Who needs a clean and tidy house?!)

I managed to get the patchwork borders and storm-at-sea blocks attached to my modern medallion quilt in the first long nap, although I’m still working my way through all that satin stitching as you can see!

So today I spent my time piecing the blocks for the next border. I’m really happy with how well all the points on the squares matched up, I even felt like giving a little squeal as I was pressing them at the end as I’ve never made them before, but my husband was watching and then he might think my sewing obsession has gone a little too far!

I also managed to make up these little coasters ready to hand quilt. I think I’ll add them to the ones I made last week and give them as a present to a good friend for her birthday!

Linking up with Finish it up Friday!

7 responses »

  1. Oh the memories this brought back! I can remember going like a bat out of hell when my children were asleep. I think I used to cram ten hours of work into one! What a kind baby you have. I’m glad you appreciate him.

    • Yes, I used to cram so much in when my older son was little, this time I’ve mostly used nap time for napping myself, or sitting down with a cup of tea! It was nice to get so much done for a change!

  2. I can’t believe you got so much done with a baby. I have no children at home and can’t finish so much lovely stitching. I absolutely love the second border you are working on.

  3. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will come back down the road. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

