My first Alabama Chanin style top!

Standard
My first Alabama Chanin style top!

A week or so ago I finally managed to finish my first hand sewn top! Yay! Somewhere along the way though I seemed to have forgotten just how much time a baby takes up, especially now he wants to play all the time! Suddenly sewing time seems extremely hard to find, in fact even the kitchen floor hasn’t been cleaned for like 3 weeks, but oh well…

Isn’t it a beauty! I LOVE the stitching on the binding so much! I had a terrifying moment when I first tried it on and it seemed way too small! Eeek! Luckily after going through the wash it’s a perfect fit – what a relief! It does however mean I started my next project in the next size up, which could be a massive mistake, it may be a case of beautiful handmade clothes meet tumble dryer, or finding it a lovely new home when it’s finished. Either way here’s a photo of my current work in progress.

I’m also linking up with Freshly pieced: Work in Progress Wednesday.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

